Login Register
You are here: Home > Choose OPE > Minority & Friends Network > Awards > Diversity Awards

Diversity Awards

In an effort to recognize Network sponsors who are offering programs on their campus to promote diversity, the Network also awards one (1) Diversity Award at the MF&N portion of Saturday night's OPE Social.


Click on the "2016 Diversity Award Application" link to download your copy of the 2016 Diversity Program Award packet to submit your program for award consideration.  The Minority & Friends Network Diversity Award recognizes an outstanding diversity program that has been presented during the 2015-2016 academic year.  Diversity Award applications are due on or before January 15, 2016.  The winner receives a "Commitment to Diversity" plaque that may be displayed on their home campus.


Diversity Award Winners

2004: East Carolina University

2005: Middle Tennessee State University

2006: Middle Tennessee State University

2007: Wright State University

2008: University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

2009: Ball State University

2010: The University of Iowa

2011: Ferris State University

2012: Illinois State University

2013: University of Wisconsin-Platteville

2014: Western Illinois University